I’ve Found my Missing Mojo!!

I had a “case of the missing mojo” a month ago, but have recently found that mojo!!  While I was deep cleaning my house over spring break, I found my mojo under the bed…among some dog toys and one sock 🙂  NO…REALLY…under my bed was the following motivation:

don't give up

I had printed this off a while ago and it must have fluttered under the bed when the dogs were running around the house.  Regardless of how it got there, my mojo was literally under the bed!!

Finding my mojo definitely benefited me last week.  Not only did I complete all of my workouts, but I also completed them accurately and with focus…SUCCESS!!  I did have to swap my swim workouts to different days last week, but they were NOT skipped!!  The following pie charts show my completed distances and durations of my workouts for this last week.

Duration Summary for the Week of March 25-31, 2013
Duration Summary for the Week of March 25-31, 2013
Distance Summary for the week of March 25-31, 2013
Distance Summary for the week of March 25-31, 2013

The following is one example of my accuracy and focus while completing last Thursday’s 50 minute negative split run.  Here are my stats for that run:

Mile Marker

Pace Per Mile

1

9:28

2

9:25

3

9:16

4

8:47

5

8:42

5.55

8:00

I was INCREDIBLY HAPPY with this run since I had lifted weights at 4:30 am that morning, worked all day, went to the pool after work to swim 2800 yards RIGHT before heading out the door to do this negative split run.  I was VERY hungry and was literally running on “E!!”

The key for me is mental focus…I know I CAN DO IT…I just have to remind myself that I WILL DO IT!! 🙂  Mojo…I’m glad you’re back!!

2 thoughts on “I’ve Found my Missing Mojo!!

Leave a Reply

