Workouts in Review for May 13-19, 2013

I decided to try something different to represent my workouts this week.  Last week I went picture style…this week…well take a look for yourself!!

Monday swim at 5 am
Monday swim at 5 am
Monday Bike Ride at 5 pm
Monday Bike Ride at 5 pm
Tuesday Strength Training at 4:30 am
Tuesday Strength Training at 4:30 am
Tuesday's 5:30 pm Run...This was a HOT, WINDY Run!!
Tuesday’s 5:30 pm Run…This was a HOT, WINDY Run!!
Wednesday's 5 am 2200 yard Swim
Wednesday’s 5 am 2200 yard Swim
Wednesday's Bike Ride at 3:30 pm...This was a PR at 17.4 mph for an average over the nearly 38 miles I rode :)
Wednesday’s Bike Ride at 3:30 pm…This was a PR at 17.4 mph for an average over the nearly 38 miles I rode 🙂
Thursday morning at 4 am I ran with an amazing friend.  We had a great run with great conversations!!
Thursday morning at 4 am I ran with an amazing friend. We had a great run with great conversations!!
Thursday morning after the run I did some strength training for my arms and legs.  I then did the core workout after work at 3:30 pm.
Thursday morning after the run I did some strength training for my arms and legs. I then did the core workout after work at 3:30 pm.
Saturday morning run at 5:00 am with AMAZING friends!!  Life doesn't get much better than this!!
Saturday morning run at 5:00 am with AMAZING friends!! Life doesn’t get much better than this!!
Core Strengthening after Running Saturday morning
Core Strengthening after Running Saturday morning
Sunday's Brick was mentally and physically challenging, but a GREAT workout that I conquered!!
Sunday’s Brick was mentally and physically challenging, but a GREAT workout that I conquered!!

This was a VERY successful week for me…I’m very happy with my performance on all of my workouts this week!!

Leave a Reply

