Thanks Coach!!

It is time to give credit where credit is due…

With today marking the start of the second half of 2013, I decided to really reflect on where I’ve come from, where I’m currently at and where I want to be.

Let’s start with where I’ve come from…Prior to January 2010, I had coached myself through 8 marathons, 8 half marathons, multiple 5K, 10K, 10 mile and 20K road races, 4 triathlons and qualifying for the Boston Marathon.  I decided it was time to take my fitness and training to the “Next Level” and in January 2010, I hired Coach Julie with Zoom Performance Endurance Coaching to help me achieve my fitness goals.  This was easily one of the best decisions I have ever made!!  She has helped transform me into the training/racing monster that I have become.  🙂

Where I’m currently at…Since January 1, 2013 I have:

  • swam 31.5 miles
  • biked 1095 miles
  • ran 441 miles
  • completed 409.3 miles of brick workouts (Bike/Run)
  • raced 110 miles (that includes both running events and triathlons)
  • completed 34.5 hours of strength training
  • completed 17 hours of yoga
  • set a PR of nearly 27 minutes on the Ironman 70.3 event
  • become much more mentally and physically strong
  • become a much more well-rounded individual

Where I want to be…I have many more races I am planning to participate in and many race goals that I hope to achieve.  Some of these races have dates attached to them, while others don’t…

  • Future races include:
  1. Superiorman Triathlon – August 25, 2013 (70.3 mile triathlon)
  2. Indianapolis Marathon – October 19, 2013
  3. Ironman Wisconsin – September 7, 2014
  4. Ironman New Zealand – No idea when this will happen
  5. The Lake Tahoe Triathlon – No idea when this will happen
  6. Dublin Marathon – No idea when this will happen
  • Goals include:
  1. Break 6 hours on a 70.3 mile triathlon event
  2. Break 14 hours on a Ironman (140.6 mile triathlon event)
  3. Become more physically fit and tough
  4. Become more mentally strong
  5. Qualify for the Boston Marathon again

Thanks Coach Julie for helping me become a much stronger, faster, well-rounded person and athlete!!

3 thoughts on “Thanks Coach!!

Leave a Reply

