Full Throttle…Wide Open

My husband and I have recently been told that we do things “full throttle” with nearly everything we do.  My parents raised me to be a hard worker and to believe that I can achieve whatever goals I set for myself.  I am focused.  I am stubborn.  I am a hard worker.  I am committed.  I go full throttle with nearly everything I do.

This last week, my husband and I have spent a LOT of time working in our backyard…digging the fire pit, installing the fire pit, digging out the patio area, adding crushed gravel to the patio area and tamping it down, cleaning up the dirt “yard,” unloading all of the pavers for the patio, and preparing the yard for the fence installation that should happen this coming Monday.  Because of all the time we have spent in the yard, we have not completed any scheduled workouts this week.  We ran 15 miles last Saturday and ran 18 miles this morning (more information to come on this run soon).  The only “workouts” we completed between these two runs was working in the yard.

The fire pit was dug and the crushed gravel added to the base before installing the bricks.
The fire pit was dug and the crushed gravel was added to the base before installing the bricks.
The fire pit installation in progress...
The fire pit installation in progress…
The fire pit is installed and we started to install the crushed gravel around the fire pit in the patio area.
The fire pit is installed and we started to install the crushed gravel around the fire pit in the patio area.

I am ready to get back to my workouts and prepare for my upcoming marathon…only 6 weeks away 🙂

2 thoughts on “Full Throttle…Wide Open

Leave a Reply

