My Normal

The last few weeks have been a whirlwind.  Training has been very sporadic, emotions have been all over the board, stress has been high, sleep has been limited, nutrition has been sketchy and “normal” has been a word that does not exist in my vocabulary.

While I realize I don’t live what most people consider a “normal” life,  I do lead what I refer to as a “normal” life.  What do I consider “normal”????  Consistency is key to my “normal”…having the ability in my schedule to complete my workouts on a daily basis, sleeping 8-9 hours a night, eating healthy meals and snacks, reducing stress by being prepared for what is to come and avoiding emotionally charged situations.  I am happy to be getting back to my “normal”…even if that is abnormal to many of you…

Add Mediac974208de5444ad93a5110892dec0e40I’m ready for Ironman Wisconsin 2014 training to begin…

Leave a Reply

