What’s your excuse???

I have had many excuses for why I didn’t complete a workout at different times over the years.  Here are some of them:

  1. I fell off the wagon and can’t seem to find it.
  2. The doctor told me not to do anything.
  3. It is too hot.
  4. Mojo is in the shop and I don’t want to ride my road bike.  I’ll just skip this ride.
  5. My Garmin isn’t charged and I can’t workout without collecting my statistics.
  6. My goggles leak and I haven’t had time to go get new ones.  I’ll wait to swim until I get new goggles.
  7. I’ve put on some weight and my workout clothes are tight.  I don’t want people to see me like this.
  8. My physical therapist told me I couldn’t sweat because I have this patch on.
  9. It is the off season.  I’m suppose to be finding alternative activities, but I don’t know what other activities to try.
  10. I have lesson plans to prepare, tests to grade, a lab to set up, students who need help and a lot of work to do.
  11. The house needs to be cleaned.
  12. I’m tired and I want to take a nap.
  13. I’m so comfortable cuddling with the dogs.
  14. I’m reading such a good book, that I just want to keep reading instead of go workout.
  15. It is REALLY cold outside.  I don’t want to go out…even if it is to go to the gym or hot yoga.
  16. I got invited to go out with friends.
  17. I just don’t want to.
  18. I’m really hungry and need to eat…NOW.
  19. I need new running shoes and I’m not going to run until I get them.
  20. I haven’t hydrated well enough to complete that workout.
  21. I just thought of a really good blog post to type.  I REALLY want to finish that.
  22. I haven’t exercised in so long that I know this is going to hurt when I start back up…maybe I’ll just wait another day.
  23. It is so dark out.  I don’t like Day Light Savings.
  24. It is too windy.
  25. I’m suppose to ride/run the trails, but they are muddy.  I don’t want to have to clean my bike and my running shoes are new.
  26. I haven’t been eating healthy this week…I haven’t been eating to train, so this workout won’t be my best.  I’ll just skip it.
  27. We don’t have any food in the house, so I’m going grocery shopping instead of completing my workout.
  28. The physical therapist told me not to kick in the pool, so I’m just not going to swim at all.
  29. I really want to get this puzzle put together.
  30. The yard needs to be mowed.
  31. I don’t have the right gear to wear.
  32. I have a sore throat and feel a cold coming on.
  33. It’s raining.
  34. I don’t want to run on the treadmill again.
  35. I’m not fast enough to keep up with them.
  36. I just want to hibernate and relax.
  37. The roads and sidewalks are too icy.
  38. I really want to get the fire pit installed.
  39. I am so comfortable curled up under this blanket watching a movie.
  40. My Yak Tracks broke.
  41. I am sore from previous workouts this week.  I think I’ll take today as a rest day instead.
  42. It’s snowing.
  43. I don’t have enough time to complete my whole workout, so I’m not going to do any of it.
  44. I’m too slow.
  45. I just don’t think I can do it.
  46. I really want to get the landscaping done.
  47. I know I should go straight to the pool and swim, but the dogs need to be let out (not really…I’m just talking myself out of my workout).
  48. We don’t have any food to eat, so I’m going to spend the next 5 hours preparing food to eat, refrigerate and freeze.
  49. I’m lacking motivation.
  50. If I can’t complete my workout perfectly (as planned), I’ll just skip it…STUPID PERFECTIONISM!!

I’m sure there are other excuses that I’ve forgotten.  What excuses have you used?

excuses

5 thoughts on “What’s your excuse???

  1. Pretty sure I’ve used almost all of these at some point 🙂 This morning’s was I’m too tired, but I got up anyway for an hour on the trainer… so glad I did!

    1. I completely understand…I woke up this morning and didn’t want to go to the gym, but went anyway and I’m so glad that I did!! I don’t know why I let myself make excuses sometimes since I ALWAYS feel better after my workout 😉

  2. I have 3 girls and one of them took my athletic bra! Furthermore, she claims she never touched it. I took one of hers and went out. HA.

Leave a Reply

