It’s Not Easy Being Green

When I complete a workout and enter my data into my Training Peaks account, it shows up green (or yellow if I go over or under by a significant time difference compared to what was planned).  If I miss a workout, it remains red.  I have been in quite a funk lately with my training…since July to be exact.  The last time I had an entire week that showed up green in Training Peaks was the week of July 22-28, 2013…19 weeks has gone by since then, so apparently Kermit the Frog was right when he sang the song, “It’s not easy being green.”

This last week I set a goal of completing every scheduled workout…through pure determination and some creative adjustments to my schedule, I completed that goal 🙂

Monday:

One hour strength training session at 4:45 am.
One hour strength training session at 4:45 am.

Tuesday:

5 mile run at 4:45 am on the treadmill
5 mile run at 4:45 am on the treadmill
2100 yard swim at 6 pm
2100 yard swim at 6 pm

Wednesday:

Rest Day

Thursday:

One hour trainer ride at 4:30 am
One hour bike ride on the trainer in the Pain Cave at 4:30 am
45 minute TRX class at 6:15 pm
45 minute TRX class at 6:15 pm

Friday:

One hour of Hot Yoga at 4 pm
One hour of Hot Yoga at 4 pm

Saturday:

2500 yard swim at 7 am
2500 yard swim at 7 am
40 minute run at 8:15 am (not my normal pace because I'm still fighting the leg issues, but MUCH better after 2 PT sessions this week)
40 minute run at 8:15 am (not my normal pace because I’m still fighting the leg issues, but things are feeling MUCH better after 2 PT sessions this week)

Sunday:

1:45:00 on the bike trainer in the Pain Cave at 8 am
Sweat-filled 1:45:00 bike ride on the trainer in the Pain Cave at 8 am
BONUS WORKOUT:  90 minute Hot Yoga class at 4 pm...I LOVE HOT YOGA!!
BONUS WORKOUT: 90 minute Hot Yoga class at 4 pm…I LOVE HOT YOGA!!

Overall training week:

A successful week!!
I’m calling this a VERY successful week!!
2 thoughts on “It’s Not Easy Being Green

  1. Awesome week! Love that swimsuit, too… splish? And, TRX is on my to-learn list; we have it in the gym at work, but I just haven’t done it (yet). Here’s to many more weeks of green! Have a great Monday!

    1. Thanks Erin…I much prefer green!! I teach TRX on Thursday evenings and LOVE IT!! I’m not sure on the brand of my swim suit. I get them from the grab bag at the link below for much cheaper (no point in spending a bunch of money on something the chlorine will just eat away). Sometimes they are TYR, Speedo, or other brands. Just depends. Have a great week!!

      http://www.actionaccents.com/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=AAR&Product_Code=FM_PracticeSuits&Category_Code=

Leave a Reply

