Off Season Part 2

With only a couple of weeks left in the off season, these are a few of the things I’ve been up to during November/December:

Holiday Lighting of the Christmas Tree downtown with the Iron Hippie.
Holiday Lighting of the Christmas Tree downtown with the Iron Hippie.
Paige and I telling Santa our Holiday wishes.
Paige and I telling Santa our Holiday wishes.
Going to physical therapy...electric shock therapy seems to really help!!
Going to physical therapy…electric shock therapy seems to really help!!
Going to the movie theatre...I can't remember the last movie I saw in the theatre!!  In my opinion, "Catching Fire" was a great movie and with great company...The Iron Hippie and a dear friend, Kori.
Going to the movie theatre…I can’t remember the last movie I saw in the theatre!! In my opinion, “Catching Fire” was a great movie and with great company…The Iron Hippie and my dear friend, Kori.
A beautiful winter day to take the dogs for a walk.
A beautiful winter day to take the dogs for a walk.
Three finished fleece blankets made Thanksgiving evening
Three finished fleece blankets made Thanksgiving evening

IMG_2707

Decorating our Christmas Tree with a VERY SMALL fraction of our race bibs and medals
Decorating our Charlie Brown Christmas Tree with a VERY SMALL fraction of our race bibs and medals…inspiration for the coming year.
We actually had to go buy sugar, since we don't keep it in the house and haven't had any in the house for about 4 years.
We actually had to go buy sugar, since we don’t keep it in the house and haven’t had any in the house for about 4 years.
Taking 30 minutes to snuggle up under a cozy blanket with a good book and a cup of hot tea.
Relaxing with good books under a cozy blanket and a cup of hot tea.
A cold, windy afternoon in the woods with the Iron Hippie and our two black labs.  Only hours after receiving 6 inches of fresh powder.  AWESOME!!
A cold, windy afternoon in the woods with the Iron Hippie and our two black labs. Only hours after receiving 6 inches of fresh powder. AWESOME!!
I definitely lack artistic ability, but thanks to a good (and patient) instructor, I was able to paint a masterpiece...not the same caliber as VanGogh.
I definitely lack artistic ability, but thanks to a good (and patient) instructor, I was able to paint a masterpiece…not the same caliber as VanGogh.
10 thoughts on “Off Season Part 2

  1. What a fun off-season! Love the Christmas tree, and snowshoeing… SO fun! I also do craft night with some non-triathlon girl friends… always a great time to get together and catch up over knitting 🙂

    1. Thanks!! We usually don’t take our ornaments off the tree and just store it ready to go for the next year. I decided to try something different this year. It was fun 🙂

    1. Thanks Abby!! I did not get the creative gene, so learning from others has been a fun way to try new things and yet not feel like I’m completely on my own trying to figure it out. 🙂 We love snowshoeing and do it frequently…when we have snow and temps aren’t below zero like it was today.

Leave a Reply

