Goals and Wishes for 2014

I met with Coach Julie in early November to discuss my 2014 racing calendar.  We discussed many topics, but I am putting some of the highlights out for the public to help hold me accountable during 2014.

2014 Races:

Racing Goals:

  • Get my nutrition spot on for IRONMAN Wisconsin
  • Break 14 hours at IRONMAN Wisconsin
  • Break 6 hours at IRONMAN Kansas 70.3
  • Run the Drake 1/2 Marathon in 1:45:00 or faster
  • To have fun training and racing
  • To get my mental training spot on for ALL of my races

Racing Wishes:

  • I would be ecstatic if I broke 13 hours at IRONMAN Wisconsin
  • I would be ecstatic if I broke 5:45:00 at IRONMAN Kansas 70.3
  • I would be ecstatic if I broke 1:40:00 at the Drake 1/2 Marathon
Goodbye 2013...Hello 2014!!
Goodbye 2013…Hello 2014!!

What are your goals and wishes for 2014???

6 thoughts on “Goals and Wishes for 2014

  1. I think the most important thing on this list is HAVE FUN!!! Go get ’em girl. Stay healthy, and keep smiling. Best of luck on your goals..and hope a wish or two comes true too.

  2. Putting your goals out to the universe is powerful… I am positive when you do, amazing things happen 🙂 Dream BIG!

    We’re on the same schedule… tentative plan is also Kansas 70.3!

    1. I agree Erin…putting my goals out to the universe will help hold me accountable and push me to do my best!! If you do sign up for Kansas, let me know. I’ve done that race twice before and love the challenge of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

