Typical Tuesday

Tuesday was a pretty typical day for me…

IMG_2896Run at 4:45 am:  45 minute HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) run with 4×2 minutes at 6:57 pace…challenging, but awesome run!!  My Tuesday morning run varies in intensity and duration, but lately it has consistently been done on the treadmill due to Old Man Winter’s bad attitude.

IMG_2902Smoothie after running = yummy goodness!!  This one was blueberry and peach 🙂

IMG_2906

Still below Zero at 7 am when I pulled into the school parking lot…it was -19 at 4:30 am when I went to the gym to run.  Those were actual air temperatures and did not include the windchill.  Brr…It is officially time for Old Man Winter to hibernate.

Photo on 2014-02-11 at 09.47

At my desk at school grading tests and lesson planning during my prep period.

IMG_2907

Staying hydrated by drinking my Karma Kombucha and lots of water.

IMG_2909

Lunch = leftover homemade sweet potato and kale pizza on gluten-free crust with an apple and more water…YUMMY!!

IMG_2910

Personal training one of my favorite clients…Miss Julia…at 3:30 pm.  She always brightens my day 🙂

IMG_2884

Jumping in the pool for 2200 yard swim at about 4:45 pm…this was a nice and relaxing swim today.  My afternoon swim duration and intensity vary every week.

IMG_2912

Dinner = left over homemade red curry with squash and chicken over Jasmine rice…TASTY!!

IMG_2913

Updating my Training Peaks (I love to see green) while watching the Olympics in the background.

What does your Typical Tuesday look like?

14 thoughts on “Typical Tuesday

  1. Wow, what a day. I just made it into work. I’m the only one here. Snow and ice scare people, but I figure if I can run in it, I can drive in it. 🙂 Anyway, I haven’t tried Training Peaks, but I’ll take a look!

    • Tuesdays are the days I bounce from one thing to the next…although, that is most days for me. I’m glad you made it safe and sound to work. Looks like you got hit hard down south!! I really like Training Peaks to keep me honest. My coach uploads all of my workouts for the week and then when I complete them, she sees the data for my workout 🙂

Leave a Reply

