I DID Survive

My Song of choice this week was “I Will Survive,” but I changed the words of the chorus a bit to better represent my life this week…

I will survive

Oh as long as I know how to plan

I know I’ll be alright

I’ve got all day Friday off

I’ve got lots of time to rest and I’ll survive

I will survive,

I will survive!

This was my schedule for the first four days this week:

Monday:

  • 4:15 am alarm clock
  • 4:45 am strength training for 1 hour
  • 7 am to 3 pm teach students
  • 3 pm to 7 pm parent teacher conferences
  • 7:30 pm walk in the door at home
  • 8:30 pm crawl into bed

Tuesday:

  • 4:15 am alarm clock
  • 4:45 am run (50 minutes) on the treadmill at the gym
  • 7 am to 3 pm teach students
  • 3 pm to 7 pm parent teacher conferences
  • 7:30 pm walk in the door at home
  • 8:30 pm crawl into bed

Wednesday:

  • 4:15 am alarm clock
  • 4:45 am ride the bike (75 minutes) on the trainer
  • 7 am to 3 pm teach students
  • 3 pm to 7 pm parent teacher conferences
  • 7:30 pm walk in the door at home
  • 8:15 pm crawl into bed

Thursday:

  • 6:30 am alarm clock (I needed extra sleep this morning)
  • 7:30 am to 11:30 am parent teacher conferences
  • 1 pm to 2 pm personal training with a client
  • 3 pm to 4:30 pm NAP TIME πŸ˜‰
  • 5 pm to 5:30 pm call Grandma and my Mother-in-Law to wish them both a very happy birthday
  • 6:15 to 7 pm teach and participate in TRX
  • 9 pm crawl in bed

As you can see, this was a LOOOONNNNNNGGGGGGG week for me. Β I love meeting with parents to share their student’s progress with them and what we are doing in the classroom, but by Thursday of conferences week I am typically spent.

That is why this has been my theme song this week:

How did you “survive” your week?

9 thoughts on “I DID Survive

  1. Amazing! I’m exhausted reading that. And you’re always ON when you’re at school too – no breaks for teachers! Funny, they don’t even have parent/teacher conferences here and the last school my kids went to in Texas.

  2. What a week! Looks like you successfully navigated it and got in some solid training – and, even better, a mid-afternoon nap πŸ™‚ Enjoy your weekend and get some rest!

Leave a Reply

