TEN DAY YOU CHALLENGE: MY WANTS

This post should have been written last week, but I had a busy week, so you’ll be seeing two doses of the “10 Day You Challenge” this week.

We all have something that we want and this week I get to share my wants with you 🙂

10-day-you-challenge

  1. I want to move someplace that has a more active community that respects cyclists…I’m not sure if it is possible, but I want to feel safe and respected when I am out riding on the open roads.
  2. I want to be more secure in my own skin…I always try to focus on the positive when it comes to my body (or anyone else’s).  When there is a part of my body that I am frustrated with because it isn’t “perfect,” I remind myself of the good it does and what it allows me to do.   IMG_3908
  3. I want the very best for my family and friends…I wish everyone was 100% happy with everything in their lives.  I know this probably won’t ever happen, but one can dream 🙂
  4. I want to be financially secure…I know “money can’t buy happiness,” but I would love to not have to worry about purchasing the small things when/if I want.
  5. I want to always be healthy enough to train and race…When I am injured I get frustrated and annoyed, so it is best for me to remain healthy and do what I can/need to so that I can train and race.
  6. I want my girls to live forever…the bad part about being a dog owner/lover is that they aren’t around nearly long enough.  I wish my girls would outlive me.

    Our two babies...Basil on the left and Mya on the right
    Our two babies…Basil on the left and Mya on the right
  7. I want to dream big and fulfill my dreams…There is nothing wrong with having dreams 🙂   Dreams dream big-think small
  8. I want to hire a cleaning service to come clean my house…When you and your spouse are both training for Ironman, some things get neglected.  Only 33 more days til race day 😉

What are your wants?

13 thoughts on “TEN DAY YOU CHALLENGE: MY WANTS

  1. I am right there with you on #1! I hear Boulder, Co is the best place for that… if only my family could relocate with me… I agree with you about being comfortable in my own skin, I still struggle with this every day… Oh and I would do anything to have my dog Oliver be able to live forever. I can’t even imagine life without the little guy, breaks my heart just thinking about it.

    1. I too have heard Boulder, CO is best, but the while relocation thing is a struggle with family. Unfortunately we’ve list two dogs already and it was AWFUL!! I never want to go through that again, but I know I’ll have to 😦

  2. My city isn’t the best for cyclists, but it’s far from the worst. I’m lucky to have good (and pretty) places to ride where I have little contact with vehicles.

    1. I’m glad you have places you can ride and feel safe!! We have some trails, but they are for leisure riders and cyclists who are trying to train for a race are not safe on those trails. We ride on the open roads, but unfortunately we don’t always feel safe.

  3. Great list!!! I still have to do my wants but I have a lot of the same wants as you!! Portland is a pretty good city to cycle in. It is not perfect but it is good! 🙂 Love the dreams quotes!! Our place is in serious need of a deep clean. I keep putting it off but I think Dan is going to make us do it this weekend!! agh now that we don’t have anything to do!!

    1. I’ve heard Portland is great for cycling. I’d love to move to the Pacific Northwest!! I think we’ll be in the same boat for cleaning after Ironman. 😉

  4. I have a solution to #1 – move to Bend! It is a cycling paradise. Because it is home to a number of pro cyclists and triathletes (Chris Horner, Linsey Corbin, Matt Lieto, Adam Craig, to name a few) the community really respects athletes on the road. I am also with you on the cleaning service. Because I work from home I end up doing all of the cleaning, but there are days when I wish someone else would just do it for me. ☺ Oh, the finer luxuries in life.

    1. I would LOVE to move to the Pacific Northwest and Bend sounds like the perfect place!! Now if I can just convince my husband…oh…and find jobs 😉 I’m not going to give up hope though!!

Leave a Reply

