TEN DAY YOU CHALLENGE: MY PLACES

I LOVE to travel, but don’t travel nearly enough…at least not to all of the places I would love to visit one day.  So…what are these places I’d love to visit?????  Well, this edition of the Ten Day You Challenge allows me to share them with you 🙂

10-day-you-challenge

In no particular order they are…

  1. Thailand…How stunningly beautiful!!  I definitely want to spend a few weeks relaxing and eating Thai food…Yummy!!  phuket-island-3
  2. Hawaii…Maybe someday we’ll even go during Ironman 😉   view_from_diamond_head_oahu_hawaii1
  3. The Pacific Northwest…The outdoor adventure opportunities are endless and I would LOVE to spend a few weeks (or a lifetime…if we got jobs and could move even better) exploring all there is to explore.  bend-scenic
  4. The Great Barrier Reef…I would LOVE to swim with all of this amazing sea life 🙂  Clouds of reef fish and corals, French frigate shoals, NWHI
  5. Alaska…Who doesn’t want to kayak with the glaciers?!?!?!  Kayaking_Glacier_Bay_Alaska
  6. Bora Bora…How amazing is this…  thBonus:  I really only want to go to Chile to swim in the World’s Largest Swimming Pool…over 1000 yards long, covers 20 acres, the deep end is 115 feet deep and holds 66 million gallons of water.  This is any swimmers dream come true!!slide_227662_1000879_free

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/05/21/worlds-largest-outdoor-pool_n_1532709.html

Where would you like to travel?  What recommendations do you have of places I should add to my list?

3 thoughts on “TEN DAY YOU CHALLENGE: MY PLACES

  1. Oh my gosh, that pool looks incredible. Who gets to swim in that and why is there not a pool like that where I live? Could you imagine, one or two laps and then you are done. Sigh. That picture of the PNW is taken from Bend with a view of Mt. Bachelor. You should absolutely come visit someday. We will spoil you! 🙂 I would add Mexico to the list. Have you been? It is one of my favorite places in the world.

    1. I would LOVE to come visit, but you might not get rid of me…I think I could definitely make a permanent residence there!! I have been to Acapulco, Mexico, but there are many other places in Mexico that we should definitely visit 😊 I think the swimming pool can be used by anyone and we should definitely all go swimming there!!

Leave a Reply

