MY TEN DAY YOU CHALLENGE: MY SONGS

Limiting my favorite songs to only 2 is a challenge for me, so I’m going to give you my top 2 favorite songs for different times in my life.

10-day-you-challenge

 Favorite Motivation Songs:

  1. Jason Aldean’s “That’s the Only Way I know”… “That’s the only way I know.  Don’t stop ’til everything’s gone.  Straight ahead, never turn ’round.  Don’t back up, Don’t back down.  Full throttle, wide open.  You get tired and you don’t show it.  Dig a little deeper when you think you can’t dig no more.  That’s the only way I know.”

  2. Sara Bareillis’s “Brave”… “You can be amazing.  You can turn a phrase into a weapon or a drug.”  “I want to see you be brave.”  Who doesn’t want to be brave and see other be brave?!?!?!?

Favorite Racing Songs:

  1. James Brown’s “I Feel Good”… This is my constant reminder that even when I don’t feel the best, I can change my mood by singing this song to myself 🙂

  2. Queen’s “Another One Bites the Dust”…when I get to the run, I sing this song under my breath and secretly steal the mojo of every person that I pass.  It doesn’t get much better than this 🙂

What are your favorite songs?  Do you have favorite songs for different areas of your life?

3 thoughts on “MY TEN DAY YOU CHALLENGE: MY SONGS

Leave a Reply

