Heart and Courage

My journey to Ironman Wisconsin 2014 has been DRASTICALLY different from my journey in 2011.  I started off 2014 with some amazing workout stats and by late April, I was injured 😦 I missed my 70.3 race and worked hard all of May, June and July to get my run back.  I had a very successful 3.5 mile swim in early August and have had some great workouts leading me up to race day.  I was much more confident this time around, I was less intimidated by the distance, and an all around much happier person.

It was awesome to race with heart and courage at Ironman Wisconsin this year!!  I am so inspired by such an amazing company focuses on training and racing with heart and courage.  I HIGHLY recommend ALL active women check out Coeur Sports…they helped make my race a HUGE success!!

Screen shot 2014-02-15 at 3.59.23 PMI raced with confidence in my back pocket, a smile on my face, passion fueling my heart and courage pushing me to my limits.  True self-confidence is “the courage to be open – to welcome change and new ideas regardless of their source.”  Jack Welch, CEO of GE (General Electric)

I am not sponsored by Coeur Sports and do not receive any compensation for recommending their products.

 

2 thoughts on “Heart and Courage

Leave a Reply

