36 Weeks ’til Ironman Boulder

WHAT?!?!?!?! Where did that come from?!?!?!?! NoYes…you read that correctly…36 weeks until Ironman Boulder.

This is what last week looked like…

Monday:

PM: 1 hour strength training session (this was a reminder why I get up and workout in the mornings at the gym…too.many.people.)

Tuesday:

AM: 1 hour endurance run on the treadmill

Needing #heartandcourage to get back on the treadmill
Needing #heartandcourage to get back on the treadmill

PM: 2400 yard swim with the main set including 8×50 increasing intensity, 800 free and 400 pull

IMG_0572

Wednesday:

AM: Z2 trainer ride with Z4 pick-ups

Needing #heartandcourage this morning to roll out of bed.
Needing #heartandcourage this morning to roll out of bed.

Thursday:

AM: Drill 2 Swim workout…this was my fave workout this week

IMG_0585

PM: 50 minute run followed by 45 minutes of TRX

Friday:

Rest Day πŸ˜‰

Saturday:

7 mile endurance run followed by 1 hour of strength training

Sunday:

2 hour ride with wall sits…this might be my fave workout this FridayΒ πŸ˜‰

Weekly Totals:

Swim: 1:55:00 for 4500 yards (2.8 miles)

Bike: 3:15:00 for 43.7 miles

Run: 2:58:54 for 19.1 miles

Strength Training: 2:45:00

How was your training week last week? What was the highlight of your training week?

12 thoughts on “36 Weeks ’til Ironman Boulder

    1. I do put my own training plan together. I typically build my schedule so I have 2 weeks in training peaks, which allows me to try to fit everything else in around my workouts. I do make modifications if needed, but most of the time that is not needed. πŸ˜‰

  1. The highlight of my training was probably that my husband and I rode on our trainers together twice! Over the summer, he had to remove the pedals from the bike he keeps on the trainer to replace my pedals. Well, he finally got new ones! I was able to have some company on the trainer for the first time in a while!

    WOW!! 36 weeks! The countdown has begun!!!!

    1. It might actually be less than 30 weeks to summer…I haven’t looked at the calendar in that regard, but I’m definitely looking forward to it πŸ˜‰

      Vacation would definitely be nice and something I would look forward to as well!!

  2. Looks pretty balanced. With this much time until the race, have you considered either a focused block on your weakest leg or a more intense block?

    1. Thanks Abby! I decided it was time to change things up a bit πŸ˜‰

      I am hopeful the strength training now will help prevent injuries and keep me on track for a solid 2015!!

Leave a Reply

