Strong and Beautiful Women

“The most beautiful people I’ve known are those who have known trials, have known struggles, have known loss, and have found their way out of the depths.”                                           ~Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

I am so lucky to be surrounded by strong and beautiful women, who uplift me, inspire me and strengthen me everyday!! Everyone of them has had their own trials and tribulations that have strengthened them and everyone of them continues to mold me into the person I am today. To each and everyone of you…THANK YOU for helping me become a better version of myself!!

Hugging Mom at the finish line of Ironman Wisconsin 2011
Hugging Mom at the finish line of Ironman Wisconsin 2011…She is my ROCK
My sisters are an amazing source of strength and
My sisters are two amazing mothers and strong women
My Sole Sista...she's a rock!!
My Sole Sista…she inspires me and challenges me to be my best 🙂
Deb...there are no words
Deb…she is an amazing sounding board
Sue and Michele with me shortly after I finished.  Photo courtesy of Lora Bierbaum.
Sue and Michele (my chosen sisters) with me shortly after I finished Ironman Wisconsin 2014. Photo courtesy of Lora Bierbaum.
A fellow Ironman and friend
Kris…A fellow Ironman and sturdy friend
Lora...inspirational friend and IronWife
Lora…inspirational friend and IronWife
Kori...my
Kori…has a creative mind and a huge heart overflowing with love and kindness

Beautiful People

What strong and beautiful women do you have in your life that make you a better person?

6 thoughts on “Strong and Beautiful Women

      1. Well, honestly, the strong part is a pain in my butt, especially with my daughters! Isn’t that cheating or something? Maybe not cheating, definitely not fair! However, the strong part came with the beautiful part so I’ll live. 😜

        😍

Leave a Reply

