My #FaveWorkout – Week 3

If you’ve missed my #FaveWorkouts for the last two weeks, I’ve had a favorite swim workout and a favorite bike workout.

This week I’ve had a brutal cold and missed my scheduled workouts at the beginning of the week. As a result, I didn’t have many workouts to choose from for my favorite before my Friday post. So…this week’s #FaveWorkout was TRX:

I teach a 45 minute TRX class every Thursday evening. This week I decided to mix things up a bit….

TRX-Banner

Warm-up with easy squats and arm raises

Working Set:

Single-Leg Squat

Single-Leg Curtsy Lunge

Lateral Lunge

Single-Leg Squat to Curtsy Lunge to Lateral Lunge Combination move (video only shows two of the three moves, but all 3 were combined in one fluid motion in class)

Bicep Curls

Three-Way Rows

Alligator

Power Lunges (aka Runner Start)

Tricep Extensions

Chest Press

Side Squat with foot in stirup

Burpees with push-ups

Plank (on elbows or hands) hold for 1 minute

Side Plank (each side on elbows) hold for 1 minute each side

Mountain Climbers for 30 seconds

Cool Down: Static Stretching

What was your favorite workout this week?

21 thoughts on “My #FaveWorkout – Week 3

  1. Great class!! I did 3 sets of: single leg curtsey lunge, single arm row with rotation, and chest press. That is hard enough (plus some other non-TRX)!! 🙂
    My favorite work out was my 2nd run back easing into things. It was a great morning and i just barely missed the downpour!!

    1. Nice work Leslie! I’m glad you missed the downpour and had a good run!! I’m hoping to have a good run this morning where I can actually breathe…we’ll soon see 😉

  2. Love this! I asked for TRX for Christmas, so I’ll definitely be coming back here for workout inspiration 🙂
    My favourite workout was a treadmill run. I ran 10k, which is the farthest I’ve gone in a while. I felt great while running (although after was a different story 😦 )

    1. I can’t wait to hear how you like the TRX, Abby…I love the versatility of it 😉 Glad you had a great run! Sorry it wasn’t pleasant after though 😦

Leave a Reply

