My #FaveWorkout – Week 4

In case you’ve missed out, I’ve been writing about my favorite weekly workout every Friday. I’ve had a favorite swim, bike and TRX workout. This week my #FaveWorkout involved more #bikelove. I LOVE intervals…swim intervals, run intervals, bike intervals πŸ™‚

Wednesday morning I completed the following 1-2-3-2-1 Ladder on the trainer:

Warm-up for 10 minutes, then rideΒ 20 minutes in Zone 2-3, with some short-duration Z4 efforts.
Then, do a 1-2-3-2-1 ladder as follows:
1 minute Zone 4-5 (use power/effort to gauge intensity for the first 1 or 2 efforts, until HR gets up there)
1 minute easy spin (Zone 1)
2 minutes Zone 4-5
2 minutes easy spin
3 minutes Zone 4-5
3 minutes easy spin
2 minutes Zone 4-5
2 minutes easy spin
1 minute Zone 4-5,
22 minutes in Zone 2-3, with some short-duration Z4 efforts
10 minutes in Zone 2
Cool down for 10 minutes

IMG_0744

WOW…The last time I completed this workout, I was in the middle of Ironman training. I completely forgot how tiredΒ depleted my legs would feel for the rest of the day…what a GREAT feeling! I can’t wait to do this workout again πŸ˜‰

What was your favorite workout this week?

16 thoughts on “My #FaveWorkout – Week 4

  1. My favourite workout was my swim on Monday. I tried a swim cap for the first time and it was fabulous! It kept my hair out of my eyes, stopped it from getting caught in my goggles when I adjusted them-plus I tried a nose clip and it really helped me focus on SWIMMING and not worrying about get water up my nose. I was able to keep my head down better and was able to breathe on both sides with ease. Total win of a workout πŸ™‚

  2. Nice workout! I love intervals too. My favorite workout this week was my spin class on Monday – we did a mock of stage 19 of the Tour de France – some HUGE climbs.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. I haven’t done ladder workouts since my track days (well over a decade ago!), but man they used to burn. Thanks for sharing this one!
    My favourite workout was definitely my circuit. I love the burn from all the squats πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

