My #FaveWorkout – Week 6

If you are looking for a great workout, I am sorry to say this week doesn’t have one. Sunday morning I woke with a heavy chest, but did my 2 hour trainer ride (including a 20 min TT) anyway. My TT wasn’t where I had hoped it would be, but there might be an explanation for that…Monday I didn’t feel so great, but I ran a few errands early in the day, rested in the afternoon and taught TRX at 6:30 pm. I coughed through most of the TRX class, but thankfully my class participants didn’t complain and tell me to go home 😉

Tuesday morning I woke and it hurt to breathe. I went to the doctor and she put me on the Z pack for pneumonia like symptoms. I have spent the rest of the week sleeping, drinking lots of fluids and sanitizing the whole house. While I am starting to feel better, the Iron Hippie is going to the doctor (for the second time in 3 days) in a couple of hours with the same symptoms that I had earlier this week.

We were hoping to have a great week of workouts, spend time with family and friends for the holidays and kick off the new year happy and healthy. Now we are just hoping to get healthy before January 1 so we can start off 2015 happy and healthy.

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas! Hugs and Happiness to you all 🙂

13 thoughts on “My #FaveWorkout – Week 6

  1. Sorry you guys have been sick. All of my kids have been taking turns being sick since last Saturday. I’m about to go out of my mind.

  2. There is definitely some nasty stuff going around. I was sick for a week and still have lingering symptoms (though I feel fine). What a bummer to be sick over the holidays. Maybe this is just what you guys needed to rest up and prepare your body+mind for training in 2015! Wishing you both a quick recovery!!

    1. Thanks Kristen! I am feeling better, but still have lingering symptoms. Now if the Iron Hippie can get on the mend, we’ll be set for starting 2015 strong…physically and mentally.

Leave a Reply

