2015 Intentions

I have been reading different blogs that do not have “resolutions” for 2015, but have “intentions” for 2015. I love this idea!! I realize it is the middle of January already, but I decided I should put my intentions in writing, so here they are…my intentions for 2015:

  1. Believe…I have #BigDreams! The only way to achieve these dreams is to believe in myself, my training and my abilities on race day. A sub 14 hour race at Ironman Boulder on August 2, 2015 would get me a bit closer to achieving those big dreams, so I will be focusing on action and execution during 2015. After all…  Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 2.19.10 PM
  2. Break down barriers…I would love to see more women in endurance sport, whether that is triathlon, swimming, running, cycling, or even cross country skiing. Why endurance sport?!?!?!? It is fun, it is rewarding and it allows me to challenge myself in a way that nothing else can. I would love to share those experiences and my passion for endurance sport with other women in 2015!!
  3. Be present…I struggle with always thinking about what is next instead of focusing on the here and now. I need to slow down, find time to laugh (out loud) every day, enjoy every moment and be present.  Be Present

What are your intentions for 2015?

2 thoughts on “2015 Intentions

  1. You’re going to have an incredible year! I wish I had intentions for this year, but I’m still trying to figure things out. I’m still not ready to give up on my dreams 🙂

Leave a Reply

