My #FaveWorkout – Week 10

This week has been void of many workouts, so I didn’t have as many workouts to choose from. I am undergoing some medical testing, but more on that later…

My #FaveWorkout this week was the 45 minute TRX class that I teach on Thursday evenings. Here is what our workout consisted of this week:

  1. Warm-up with simple squats and cross lunges
  2. Single-leg side squat with foot in stirup (2×15 each leg)
  3. Single-leg lunge with jumps (2×15 each leg)…video starts this maneuver at about 5:30
  4. Single-arm row (15 each arm)
  5. Standing hip drop (18 each side)
  6. Plank (1 minute)
  7. Side planks (1 minute each side)
  8. Crunch combination (in plank position on your hands crunch both knees to the left elbow, back to plank, crunch both knees up the center, back to plank, crunch both knees to the right elbow, back to plank, crunch both knees up the center, back to plank and repeat for 6 full cycles)…the video does not do the combination move, but shows both exercises separately
  9. Saw (30 seconds)
  10. Single leg squat (12 each leg)
  11. Curtsy lunge (12 each leg)
  12. Side lateral lunge (12 each leg)
  13. Bicep curls (18)
  14. Swimmers Pull (18)
  15. Single leg squat, curtsey lunge, side lateral lunge combination (10 each leg)
  16. Tricep extension (18)
  17. Chest press (18)
  18. Standing plank (with elbows on the loops of the straps) (30 seconds)…the type we did goes from 1:45-1:55 in this video

TRX-Banner

What was your favorite workout this week?

17 thoughts on “My #FaveWorkout – Week 10

  1. I’ve noticed that you’ve been a bit quiet over the last 10 or so days. I do hope it’s nothing serious-sending you positive vibes!!

  2. Well I hope everything is ok!!! Wishing the best!! Good luck with the tests!!!
    My favorite work out was a run/strength/run on Tuesday. I ran to the gym did a strength work out and then ran home. Both runs felt great and the 2nd run was faster!! Hello!!! (I also saw a bald eagle which was fun!!)

  3. I hope everything is ok, Kecia! Sending positive energy your way that all’s well 🙂 Love these TRX workouts… keep ’em coming! My fave workout this week is either Wednesday’s bike or today’s paddle work in the pool.

    1. Thanks Erin!! It will all be ok…I’m just trying to figure out if meds for life is the route go. I will keep the TRX workouts coming your way 😉 I definitely need more #bikelove and #swimlove soon!!

Leave a Reply

