27 weeks Ironman Boulder

This last week was a challenge. I have not been feeling normal (for me anyway) for a few months and am undergoing some medical testing (which I will have more information on in the next couple of days, so you can expect a post soon). This last week was not supposed to be a recovery week, but ended up being more of one than I had hoped.

Monday:

AM: 1 hour of strength training followed by a very short swim…the pool was 86F and was WAY TOO HOT for lap swimming!!

IMG_1344 IMG_1348

PM: A much needed massage…1 full hour just on the legs and they are still tight…

IMG_1355

Tuesday:

Rest day

Wednesday:

AM: 90 minute trainer ride…1-2-3-2-1 Ladder

IMG_1359

Thursday:

PM: TRX class…This was my #FaveWorkout this week

Friday:

Rest Day

Saturday:

AM: 2 hour run followed by 30 minutes of core strength

IMG_1369
I had a great running partner for 13.4 miles this morning…I’m so blessed that Basil LOVES to run and go long šŸ˜‰

Sunday:

AM: 2:15:00 ride…wall sits are incorporated into this ride, which is challenging, but feels so good to push hard šŸ˜‰

IMG_1409

Weekly Totals:

Swim: 1200 yards

Bike: 50.4 miles

Run: 13.4 miles

Strength Training: 2:15:00

How was your week? Did you successfully complete all of your scheduled workouts?

14 thoughts on “27 weeks Ironman Boulder

  1. No workouts for me last week šŸ˜¦ Sick kids didn’t allow me to get to the pool and I’m not running or biking until I get some test results back. Hopefully we’ll both get some good news.

  2. Looks like you still had a solid week, even though I know it wasn’t what you had hoped for. Sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling like yourself:( Hopefully you get it figured out real soon! Wall sits with a long ride… nice work lady!

    1. Thanks Kristin!! I will get it figured out, it is just frustrating in the mean time. I’m going to stay positive and focused on the things I can control at this point šŸ˜‰

  3. Awesome job, lady!!! I hope you’re ok and the tests just show you need more sunshine šŸ™‚ I was able to get my workouts in, minus a mile after the 15k yesterday, but oh well, I was ok with that. You’re an inspiration, hope you know that!

    1. Thanks Kelli!! I am getting prepared to be on meds for the remainder of my life, but if that is the only downfall to making me feel better, I’ll take it šŸ˜‰ We’ll see how the blood tests go…I am staying focused on the things I can control. šŸ™‚

  4. Great week even if it wasn’t the greatest you still had some awesome workouts!! OMG i saw in a pool every Wednesday for a year a bunch of years ago that was 85 degrees!! Talk about sweating in the water! Totally miserable!
    Did you spray paint that chalk board on that wall? So fun!!!

    1. Thanks Leslie! Mid to upper 80s is too hot for lap swimming šŸ˜ž We did put chalkboard paint on the wall. It is great for writing workouts on while we do group rides. I should probably make it look a little nicer…

Leave a Reply

