26 Weeks ’til Ironman Boulder

This was a planned recovery week…

Monday:

AM: 1 hour Strength Training with some #solesistasweat

IMG_1412

Tuesday:

AM: 1 hour Run…4×1 mile progressive repeats

IMG_1434

Wednesday:

AM: 1 hour trainer ride…Z5 Jumps…this was my #FaveWorkout of the week 🙂

IMG_1493 IMG_1441

Thursday:

Osmo Nutrition delivery day…Thanks for keeping me properly hydrated and recovered from my workouts!! #womenarenotsmallmen

IMG_1508

PM: 45 minute trainer ride…Tabata Workout 8x(20 sec sprint/10 sec recovery)

IMG_1514

Followed this up with 45 minutes of TRX class 🙂

Friday:

Rest Day: traveled to my parents house for the weekend

Saturday:

AM: 50 minute run…it was so peaceful running along the lake shore. We saw lots of ice huts on the lake (for ice fishing) and a pack of deer. A perfect run!!

IMG_1518

Followed the run up with 20 minutes of core work in my parents basement 😉

Sunday:

We woke up to snow…LOTS.OF.SNOW…and wind…LOTS.OF.WIND…sustained winds at about 35 mph. Hello February…so nice to see you…NOT…maybe it would be better if we were actually at home and didn’t have a 3 hour car trip (on a good travel day) in front of us. We stayed at my parents overnight to avoid driving in less than desirable conditions.

Rest Day…

Weekly Totals:

Swim: 0 yards

Bike: 23.7 miles

Run: 11.85 miles

Strength Training: 2 hours & 5 minutes (not including the 30 day plank challenge I have been participating in)

Total Time: 5:40:00

How was your week of workouts?

24 thoughts on “26 Weeks ’til Ironman Boulder

      1. Been there, done it, liked it but the swim and run messed up a perfectly good bike ride. Since my wife decided to really get into triathlons I decided to let that be her thing and I’ll support her in it. If I get involved she tends to feel pushed aside because I’m naturally faster… I want her to have something of her own. Know what I mean?

  1. Only my strange elliptical workout last week. I think my appointment this afternoon will give me more information for what I can and can’t do. My MRI isn’t until July, so I hope they can give me some good options until then.

    1. Good question Leslie…each mile was a little faster than the last one. I definitely need to get in the pool more, but there just isn’t a good pool option around here 😢

Leave a Reply

