#likeagirl

The Super Bowl Like A Girl commercial by Always was very inspirational to me…

Why?

  • I love that Proctor & Gamble is focusing on female self-confidence.
  • I love the confidence the young girls have in themselves.
  • I love that Proctor & Gambleย is focusing on female strength.
  • I love how secure the young girls are in their strength.
  • I love how happy the young girls are ๐Ÿ™‚
  • I am proud to run #likeagirl

    Photo courtesy of Finisherpix.

    Photo courtesy of Finisherpix.

  • I am proud to swim #likeagirl ย  ย  ย  ย  ย IMG_3511
  • I am proud to bike #likeagirl

    Still Smiling...photo courtesy of Finisherpix

    Still Smiling…photo courtesy of Finisherpix

  • I am proud to tri #likeagirl

    All done and still smiling.  Photo courtesy of Finisherpix.

    All done with Ironman Wisconsin and still smiling. Photo courtesy of Finisherpix.

  • I am proud to be a strong, confident woman who hopes to encourage more womenย in endurance sport.

What do you do with confidence and strength #likeagirl?

22 thoughts on “#likeagirl

  1. I love that darn commercial!
    I am proud to run, cross-country ski, hike and bike #likeagirl!
    I’m proud that my soon to be 5-year-old niece loves running so much because of Kelly and me! And if you asked her to run like a girl, she’d do it fast and with such determination in her eyes!

  2. I have heard so many comments on this ad from women in my area that go against this commercial it is interesting to see a post in favor of it. I have to admit, when I saw the original version of this a few years ago I liked it, but this cut, to me, made me wonder what impression it made on girls that actually DO throw, run, etc. like the so called “girl”. Is it empowering them too, or is it making them feel some how inadequate? At least that was the take by quite a number of women in my training groups.

  3. I don’t do anything like a girl and for that I am thankful… For I am not a girl. My wife tri’s like a girl and my daughters swim like girl sharks so it’s all good. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

      • Strong and confident has nothing to do with gender. I’m #likeastrongconfidentperson. The hard part is using the strength and confidence for good. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

        That said, I don’t do a feminine side. I don’t want to horn in on my wife’s awesomeness. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

