My #FaveWorkout – Week 13

This week I had a very clear winner for my #FaveWorkout…it involved some #bikelove and #intervals!!

WOW!! What a workout!! This was a short (1 hour) ride, but super challenging!! It kept my focus and made me dig deep…especially when I didn’t think I had anything left to give. Those workouts are the BEST!! 🙂

IMG_1663

Trainer: 3xLadder

Warm up for 10 minutes.
Then do the following:
3×3 min Z4 (with 2 min recovery between)
Spin 4 minutes
3×2 min Z4-5 (with 90 sec recovery between)
Spin 4 minutes
3×1 min Z5 (with 60 sec recovery between)
Spin 4 minutes
4×30 sec sprint (with 30 sec recovery between)
Cool down the rest of the time.

Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 6.41.33 AM

I looked like I just stepped out of an open water swim after this workout…it is workouts like this one that are going to help me get stronger on the bike in 2015!! 🙂 I’m so thankful Monday’s have become speed work day.

What was your favorite workout this week?

14 thoughts on “My #FaveWorkout – Week 13

  1. Hooray for intervals! Looks like a fun and challenging bike workout! My favorite workout this week… yesterday’s return to run speed work 🙂

  2. Awesome workout! My fave was a tempo run with my local running store group. The day before was a 75 min run and 60 min swim so I was fatigued. Told a friend she’d have to pull me along because I needed a tempo pace. Ended up getting 6 miles in at 8:35 pace so I was good with that!

  3. Pingback: Monday Madness -

Leave a Reply

