Ready for a Long Week

This week is one of the longest weeks of my life…a week of teaching students all day followed with parent teacher conferences in the evenings. I LOVE meeting parents and having conversations with them about their students, but the 13 hour work days really wear a person down mentally. By the time I get home, I don’t want to talk with anyone. I want to eat my dinner and crawl in bed so I can do it all over again the next day. This will be the scheduleΒ for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Thursday is a bit different since I am done working for the week by noon. Because of this schedule, it is a forced recovery week, where I will be limited on the number of workouts I can complete during the first part of the week. Instead of my two-a-day workouts, I typically only get one workout in at 4:30 am each of these mornings…thus, the forced recovery πŸ˜‰

I prepared by setting out my clothes for the week.

IMG_1899
Work clothes and exercise clothes are set out for the week.

 

I also spent some time preparing food for both lunches and dinners for the week. I’m ready to embark on this long week!!

How do you prepare for a long week?

12 thoughts on “Ready for a Long Week

  1. Parent-Teacher conference week. Gotta hand you a gold medal for that one. The last two states we lived in do not have them. They are arranged by the parent whenever they need. Works for us, but sometimes wonder what parents are missing it. Have a great week!! Way to keep at it and work out anyway!

  2. Yikes-sounds like a crazy week. Our kids get a Friday off school, so the teachers do interviews on the Thursday evening from 6-9pm and during the day on Friday. Asking you guys to stay three evenings is unfortunate. Do you have anything fun planned for the weekend to reward yourself?

  3. Good luck with the conferences – and your training schedule! I know that a lot of schools cancel classes so that people can have conferences during the day. Sounds like you have a double dose of fun (irony there).

Leave a Reply

