My #FaveWorkout – Week 22

This week I had many #FaveWorkouts this week…it was full of #sbrlove. I decided to go with Tuesday morning’s run. The Iron Hippie, Basil and I set out at 4:30 am for our 90 minute run that included 6 x 0.3 mile hill repeats. It was a VERY cool morning for April in Iowa, but thankfully we hadn’t put our winter running gear away just yet. We ran ~20 minutes to warm up before beginning the hill repeats. While running down and up our 0.3 mile long hill, we saw a fox, multiple birds, many rabbits and a couple of squirrels. Basil was in retriever heaven…if only she were off leash, then she would have been even happier. After running our 6 hill repeats, we finished off our run by running around town. Finishing as the sun comes up is the #perfectstarttotheday 🙂

IMG_2758

What was your #FaveWorkout this week?

16 thoughts on “My #FaveWorkout – Week 22

  1. It sounds like your week is going awesome since you had several fave workouts this week! My hat totally goes off to you since your fave workout included hill repeats. However, is sounds like your company and the environment contributed to it being on the top of your list! Completing a solid run as the sun comes up definitely sounds like the making of a good day for sure!!!

    1. This week is going well. Thank you 🙂 The company and environment did play a huge part in loving this run, but I also got done with the 6 hill repeats and felt like I could have done 1-2 more. That was another bonus for me 😉

      1. Feeling like you can go more is a HUGE bonus for sure!!! Especially with hill repeats…sounds like that recovery week what just what you needed:) Random question…I saw you note in an earlier post that you wear Tifosi Sunglasses. I am in need of new sunglasses and I am considering a new brand. Are you pleased with yours and how long have you been wearing them?

      2. The recovery week was definitely what this body needed!!

        I LOVE my Tifosi sunglasses!! I’ve been wearing them for running, cycling and everyday use for 5 years. I typically get a new pair once a year for triathlon 😉

  2. LOL! Actually my answer to your question is quite cool… I had four days off this week for rain/snow/wind/cold… FOUR! I finally got out this morning and my legs felt AWESOME!

    My buddy Mike and I are doing 50 or 60 tomorrow followed by a 100k on Sunday with my wife… That’ll be between 130 and 140 for the week, in 3 days. Better weather as far as the forecast will go though!

    1. Glad you are having more pleasant weather your way. It is rainy here today and tomorrow. Go figure…we rescheduled our fundraiser ride to tomorrow, which we had to cancel. 100% chance of storms with the HIGH temperatures only reaching 48F was not something we wanted to ride in. Looks like it will be another long basement ride instead. UGH!! So sick of this weather. Bring me some sun and warmer temps 😉

  3. Great run!! I love hill repeats! One of my fave run work outs!!
    My favorite work out this week was: my track work out. We did mile repeats. Hard effort but I think they could have been harder but I was happy with my times!

    1. Mile repeats…awesome!! I have a hard time with track work. I do a much better job of maintaining my pace when the treadmill forces me to maintain it. I should really go to the track to practice though…

  4. Great workout! My fav workout was incorporating some weight machines into my gym visit. I usually turn up my nose at those machines and prefer free weights/functional movements, but using that equipment took my knees out of the equation while strengthening the muscles around the them. I hoping it’s a good compromise!

Leave a Reply

