ROKA F2 Googles Review

Roka Sports recently came out with goggles…I have been looking for the perfect goggles for a few years now. I decided to try the F2 goggles since they are advertised as having “enhanced comfort, expanded view and a low drag profile.”

IMG_2903
A little bug eyed looking, but super comfortable!

 

My first swim in these goggles, I wasn’t entirely sure if they would work for me…mostly because I had the strap around my head too tight. Once I got my strap adjusted properly, I was in love!! This is the only pair of goggles that I’ve ever used that leave a VERY faint goggle mark…most of the other goggles I’ve tried leave indentations as large as craters around my eyes.

Look...only faint goggle marks
Look…only faint goggle marks after 60 minutes in the water

I am planning to give the X1 goggles a try. I know they are bigger and will probably make me look like I have even bigger bug eyes, but with the advertised “maximum field of view and unmatched comfort,” I want to experience just how comfortable they are. I’ve also heard that they don’t leave any goggle marks…I guess it is time to put that to the test 🙂

4 thoughts on “ROKA F2 Googles Review

  1. I need to order some of the new ROKA goggles. meant to do it awhile back, but just hadn’t gotten around to it. Hearing how comfortable they are though means I’m doing it… I was ready to swim goggle-less by the end of my swim practice this morning! Time for a change!

    1. These are SO much more comfortable than the Speedo and TYR googles that I’ve used in the past. I’m definitely going to try the X1 googles as well and see which ones I like best. I can’t wait to hear how you like them 🙂

Leave a Reply

