2015 Goal Check In #2

I was suppose to have posted this on June 30, but time has gotten away from me! Ironman Boulder training, proper fueling, sleeping and family/friend time have taken priority in the last few weeks.

I decided to take a break from packing for our trip to Colorado and take some time to reflect on the intentions that I set for myself back in January for 2015.

  1. Believe…I am happy to say that I have had some really big break throughs with this goal. I am feeling much more confident in my own skin, I am more confident in my race preparation, and I believe I can achieve great things at Ironman Boulder in just over 3 weeks!!  she believed
  2. Break down barriers…I haven’t given up hope for an organized women’s only ride in Ames, but summer has gotten away from me and it didn’t come together in time for me to make it go. I am hoping that when we get home from vacation, we might be able to get a couple of rides in yet to get a feel for what is to come for next year. I have a lot of awesome ideas for this…now I just need women who want to branch out of their comfort zone and ride 🙂
  3. Be Present…I am going to be honest…I continue to struggle with this. I am always thinking about what is next and planning for the future. I need to slow down and be more mindful of the here and now. This is something I will continue to try to work toward…maybe by December 31 I will have it down. One can hope 😉be present

Did you set intentions for yourself for 2015? Have you checked in lately to see where you are at with your intentions? What is going well? What do you still need to improve upon?

6 thoughts on “2015 Goal Check In #2

  1. I am so glad that you have realized some break throughs with your goal to believe in yourself. From getting to “know” you through your blog, you are very in tune with your preparation, are very committed and make smart decisions. Your dedication to your preparation should yield you tremendous reasons to believe in yourself. You WILL achieve great things in Boulder!!

  2. I agree with what Lee said above me 🙂 I’m always inspired by your good attitude and willingness to admit that not everything is perfect all the time.

  3. Awesome!!! You will still have lots of time to do a women’s only ride!!!
    I PR”d my half iron that was one of my big intentions and getting a new “career.” I am feeling pretty good about those! I should make some 2nd half of the years ones! Hmmm….let me think about it! 😉

    1. Yay!! Awesome to have achieved 2 of your goals!! We will have time to start a women’s only ride, learn what went well and make modifications if needed next year 😉

Leave a Reply

