#winningtakesguts

I recently became an ambassador for Sound Probiotics, which I am SO excited about!! Probiotics are beneficial bacteria and yeast that are good for your health, especially your digestive system. There are many different strands of probiotics with all of them functioning a bit differently. A typical serving of yogurt contains about 3 million CFU (colony forming unit), while one Sound Probiotic capsule contains about 25 million CFU.

Here are a few benefits of Sound Probiotics:

  • Improved immunity
  • Increased nutrient absorption (especially in the small intestine)
  • Increased run time to fatigue
  • Overall improved gut health

Being a school teacher, I am surrounded by germs. Sound Probiotics has been helping me stay healthy and race ready for nearly a year and I am so excited that they will continue to keep me healthy and race ready for the coming year!

IMG_5143

Do you consume probiotics? If so, have you noticed an improvement in your overall health?

5 thoughts on “#winningtakesguts

  1. I tried them for a few months (different brand-I don’t know if Sound Probiotics are in Canada) and didn’t notice a difference, so stopped taking them.

    1. I have not been sick (other than allergies), since I started taking them in March. Being around germs and kids all the time at school, that says something 😉

Leave a Reply

