Bounce like Tigger

Two weeks ago, resistance got me thinking about bouncing back. Sure, we all encounter resistance and adversity from time to time, but what really matters is how we bounce back from those difficult situations. Tigger is one of my favorite fictional characters. Why? It’s easy! How can you not love everything he stands for and all that he is?!

Tigger

“Bouncing is what Tiggers do best!” ~Tigger

He is energetic, happy, and outgoing. He has a strong love for life and loves to have fun. He is competitive in a friendly manner and loves for his friends to challenge him. He is selfless and optimistic. He has complete confidence in himself and always bounces back from adversity. Tigger is not afraid of failure.

IMG_6611

We all have room for growth and can learn a lot from some of our favorite fictional characters. I can definitely benefit from being more like Tigger! I’m choosing to be purposeful and embrace all of these wonderful characteristics that Tigger exudes in my daily life…at home, in training, at work, in life. Thankfully I was able to bounce back beautifully last week and I’m still bouncing 🙂

How can you be more like Tigger in your life? Who is your favorite fictional character? Why?

3 thoughts on “Bounce like Tigger

  1. I’m glad that you are back in your awesome groove! I’m finding it tougher and tougher to bounce back…it’s been tough to give up my running/triathlon dreams. I know I still have cycling, but am not sure if I love it enough to really give it my all. I’ve been looking at century training plans and I just don’t know…

    1. You could do Aqua-bike races. They are swim and bike. That way you are still racing and have goals. Just a thought. I hope you find your “bounce” soon and learn to love cycling. I was a runner first, but have really found freedom and love on two wheels!! I hope you can too 😘

Leave a Reply

