100 miles…Why? WHY NOT?!

I got to spend the day on two wheels with my fave and LOTSย of wind. We definitely didn’t break any speed records, but we did break a record for the earliest century in a calendar year…April 23 and 100 miles is in the books!!

DCIM100GOPROGOPR1958.
Still smiling at 89 miles in ๐Ÿ˜‰
DCIM100GOPROGOPR1965.
Shadows are growing…
IMG_0333
No speed records, but a fun day on two wheels!

What is the earliest time of year you’ve completed an outdoor century ride?

11 thoughts on “100 miles…Why? WHY NOT?!

  1. Woo-hoo! That’s awesome! I was supposed to do a century ride in March of last year, but life definitely ‘happened’. I was bummed to miss out, as it’s always an amazing ride – the Solvang Century (if you ever get the chance… Although I think there are rides with better food options) which takes you through beautiful country.

    1. Thanks for the tip! This ride was one we started and ended from home, with no real distance planned until we hit 61 miles and decided to just do 100. Who does that?!?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I’m in awe-you guys are awesome! I’ve never done a century…Canadian or American ๐Ÿ˜‰ The farthest I’ve biked was 60km. Sweet Caroline is getting tune-up this weekend after a couple of years stuck in the basement. I really hope I can find courage to do some long rides this summer.

  3. Awesome!!! Nice job!!! I don’t remember the earliest I have ever done a century!! It would have definitely been for CDA. Maybe at the beginning of May. I know we got 3 in before CDA(which was at the end of June)!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Nice work, woman!! My longest ride this year has been 75 miles, so you’ve got me beat by 25 miles! I hope to do a century soon – it’s just a time commitment. I’m sure I’ll be doing plenty over the summer. ๐Ÿ™‚ Way to get out there early in the season and battle the wind. That’s gotta feel good.

Leave a Reply

