What’s Up?! – November 2016

November did not go as planned, but I guess that’s part of life. Right?! There were more struggles this month than I would like to admit, but there were some great things that did come from this month as well!! I’m choosing to focus on the positive and not the negative in this post!!

Training

Training this month has been VERY limited, which makes me VERY sad and adds to the my stress level, but it is the reality of our chaotic and stressful life this month. I haven’t had Mojo (my trusty steed…aka bike) this month since she has undergone extensive surgery (so much so that she had to be shipped back to Specialized so they could fix her). I’m grateful they were able to fix her and I was able to get her back in perfect working order just in time to start the month of December off right! I’ve REALLY missed her!! There’s nothing quite like #bikelove 😉 So without Mojo, I have gotten  in a few good swims, a couple of runs, a few strength sessions, and one date with my mat, but nothing like I’d hoped for this month. That’s ok though…it is the offseason right?! I’m sure my body will bounce back quickly!

Washing away the negativity of the month.
Washing away the negativity of the month.
Running with friends and THIS. BEAUTIFUL. SUNRISE!
Running with friends and THIS. BEAUTIFUL. SUNRISE!
Running with my sole sister and Basil makes the world a better place!
Running with my #solesister and Basil makes the world a better place!
Hot yoga...a date with my mat is always better with friends!!
Hot yoga…a date with my mat is always better with friends!!
Starting Thanksgiving with friends and morning miles!
Starting Thanksgiving with friends and morning miles!
Yay!! Mojo is home after surgery!! Now it is time to get to work!!
Yay!! Mojo is home after surgery!! Now it is time to get to work!!

Planning for

2017!! I’ve recently hired Kelly Hadiaris with Track Cat Fitness as my coach and am super excited to see where we go together in 2017!! It is so nice to see workouts in Training Peaks that I didn’t generate! 🙂 I’ve spent time reflecting on my 2016 racing season and am in the process of working on my S.M.A.R.T. goals for 2017. Be on the lookout for those in the coming weeks!

track-cat-fitness

Pumped about

I’m so excited to be part of the Coeur Sports Ambassador Team again for 2017!! I ABSOLUTELY love these women!! They are inspirational, motivational, enCOEURaging, supportive and full of #heartandcourage 🙂

I found out that I made the Coeur Sports 2016 Ambassador Team...Such a #hardcoeur group of women that I'm overjoyed to be a part of!!
I found out that I made the Coeur Sports 2017 Ambassador Team…Such a #hardcoeur group of women that I’m overjoyed to be a part of!!

Thankful for

Family!!

We are Godparents! Baptism for the twins.
We are Godparents! Baptism for the twins.
Ice skating with our nieces!
Ice skating with our nieces!
Time with the nieces!
Time with the nieces!
Thankful for this tribe!
Thankful for this tribe!
4 generations of #strongwomen
4 generations of #strongwomen
Jumping on trampolines is a much tougher workout than I thought it would be!
Jumping on trampolines is a much tougher workout than I thought it would be!

Encouraging

My nieces!! They have joined the swim team and had their first swim meet. It was SO MUCH FUN to go cheer them on and support them as they start their journey with endurance sport! I’m hopeful we get them to do a triathlon this summer 🙂

img_6434
Who’s ready to swim?!
img_6454
So proud of these two!!

How was your month of November? What were your highlights? Who’s ready for December?!

7 thoughts on “What’s Up?! – November 2016

  1. It still seems like you had a good November, just not the training that you wanted!! My November was good. Not a whole lot to write home about but it wasn’t bad. I guess my Vegas trip and meeting my new niece was my highlight! Excited that December is here! Only 9 months until our races! 😉

    1. It was a good month despite the lack of training! I’m glad you got to meet your new niece! Congratulations auntie! Eek…9 months?! Really?! Time flies by!!

  2. If things are going to be a bit chaotic, the off-season is a great time for that! Hopefully, December will see you get into some good routines to carry on through to the New Year. My November was about building good routines, but with the boys off school starting Dec 16, it will be a challenge to keep my training consistent.

    1. So true!! I’d rather have chaos in the offseason than during peak training 😉 Your boys are lucky to be off school so early! We go through December 21 before break. I hope you are able to maintain focus and consistency while they’re on break!

Leave a Reply

