25 weeks ’til #IMMT: looking fear in the face

I’m not 100% yet, but I have made #progress with my recovery and being #fearless this week!

Swim: 5200 yards

I had two really good swims this week. During my second swim, I was able to put some intensity into my swim without any issues with my back. It felt SO good to finally be getting a good workout in! #progress

Not fast, not far, and my form still needs work, but I was swimming pain free!

Not fast, not far, and my form still needs work, but I was swimming pain free!

Diving into the unknown by incorporating some speed work into my swim so I can #findfaster

Diving into the unknown by incorporating some speed work into my swim so I can #findfaster

Bike: 25.9 miles

I had 3 bike rides this week with 2 adding some intensity again…z3, but it was still some intensity! The good news is they were all pain free!

Incorporated some intensity into this ride...5x1 minute in Z3 was pain free!

Incorporated some intensity into this ride…5×1 minute in Z3 was pain free!

Recovery spin post swim...2 workouts in one day with no pain = BLISS!

Recovery spin post swim…2 workouts in one day with no pain = BLISS!

Workout #2 for the day with more intensity + pain free! :)

Workout #2 for the day with more z3 intensity + pain free! πŸ™‚

Run: 2 miles

I was finally able to run on Sunday for the first time in over 2 weeks. It wasn’t far, it wasn’t fast, but it was pain free and I was running! I had to stare at the treadmill for a while to build up the courage to finally press the start button, but I’m so glad I did!

Staring fear in the face!

Staring fear in the face! #fearless

Strength Training:

I haven’t had much strength training other than the exercise Dr. Chris has given me and rebuilding some core strength. I am hopeful that this coming week will change all of that and I’ll be able to slowly build my strength training back up again.

Weekly Totals: 5 hours & 15 minutes

Weekly Positives:

Dr. Chris Feil with Team Chiropractic and Rehabilitation and Nick Morton with Vitality Massage worked wonders on me this week! I was finally able to run after more than 2 weeks sans running!

Dry needling + electric shock to get my back to cooperate!

Dry needling + electric shock to get my back to cooperate!

Thanks to theΒ 70+F weather early in the week, I got to dream with my girls about spring/summer!

Lots of dreaming of spring swims on our walk Tuesday!

Lots of dreaming of spring swims on our walk Tuesday!

We had a very special delivery this week…Barnana! Hello #potassiumboost + whole food nutrition!

Barnana deliver!

Barnana deliver!

Tuesday was twin day at school and who better to be my twin, than my #solesister?!?!?!

Twin Tuesday at school...Love my sole sister!

Twin Tuesday at school…Love my sole sister!

Quote of the Week:

“You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing you think you cannot do.” ~Eleanor Roosevelt

9 thoughts on “25 weeks ’til #IMMT: looking fear in the face

  1. It is great to read your reports of training “pain free”!! YAY! I understand your hesitation of starting the treadmill….I have been there. Before you hit start, you actually have the HOPE that it will be good. After you start you face the reality of feeling good or just the opposite. Glad you have positive news to report!!!

    • Thanks Lee! I’m so glad when I stared at the treadmill’s start button that I ended up with a positive result. I was so worried, but it was all for nothing! πŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

