12 weeks ’til #IMMT: Stronger

Last week was the last FULL week of school! We still have a few crazy days of school left, but this school year has no more full weeks left in it! Wahoo!

Swim: 10,700 yards

I got a LOT of #swimlove in last week!

Trying to find my mojo again!
Washing away the self doubt one stroke at a time!
#chlorinetherapy with my fave! Thanks SBR Sports Inc for helping us leave the chlorine at the pool!
#swimlove is the pefect way to round out the work week!

Bike: 79.6 miles

With a longer, outdoor bike ride last Sunday, I also got #bikelove in last week! Hello two wheels, the open roads, fresh air, LOTS of wind, time with my fave, and sunshine! I’m excited to say that I dominated another long WINDY ride again today…two 70 mile bike rides in 2 days with ridiculous winds will definitely make you stronger!

Soaking up some vitamin D during my recovery ride Thursday!
Sunday was a windy day on 2 wheels, but any day with my fave, Mojo, and the open roads is a great day! Lucky for me I get to do it all over again tomorrow!

Run: 19.8 miles

I LOVE that my long run has been moved to the middle of the week instead of the weekend! I feel more fresh and less fatigued by having the long ride + long run on back to back days on the weekend. I had a few other runs, including off the bike on Sunday!

13.5 miles with my fave is the perfect start to the day on Wednesday!
Morning miles with my girl on Friday!
Run off the bike Sunday didn’t go as well as I’d hoped, but I added hay to the barn

Strength Training: 45 minutes + 10 minutes of core daily

I’ve been asked to do a post on some 10 minute core ideas that I do each day. I promise it is coming and in the works! Be looking for this post in the next couple of weeks when I’m out of school!

Weekly Totals: 13 hours & 42 minutes

Weekly Positives: 

Last week we got back into a more “normal” routine at home, and Basil’s typical behaviors, such as walking across the coffee table, have returned!

Basil rules the roost now that the visiting dogs have gone home.

Because my long run has been moved to the middle of the week, I get to find creative ways to wear my compression tights to work for proper recovery!

Compression tights are a must after long runs, so I decided to pair them with a dress for work.

It was a massage week also! Thanks to Nick at Vitality Massage for keeping me healthy and ready to tackle another tough workout!

It always feels better afterwards! #recoveryisimportant

Mother Nature forced us to switch some days around on the weekend, so Saturday was full of prepping for 2 long back to back outdoor rides on Sunday and today as well as taking a rest day. I took full advantage of this and after going to breakfast with my fave, I incorporated a 2+ hour nap into my schedule! When it says “rest” on the schedule, I take it to heart and do exactly what it says! 😉

There was so much fog on Saturday morning that we couldn’t even see the house across the street!
#saltyballs are prepped and ready for some long outdoor rides the next two days of this 3 day weekend!

Quote of the Week: 

“That which does not kill us, makes us stronger.” ~Friedrich Nietzsche (and my mama!)

8 thoughts on “12 weeks ’til #IMMT: Stronger

  1. I just completed my last full week of school, too. We have one full day tomorrow and then 2 half days. I’m definitely ready for a little time to focus on me and my training without some of the day-to-day work stresses of the normal school year!

    1. Nice! I have 3 days with kids and 2 more without. I too am ready for a little time to focus on me, my training, and our household without the day-to-day work stresses. There are so many changes coming our way at work, that I’m ready for some down time.

  2. I would love a post about 10min core routines! I’m so happy you’re getting your mojo back and having some fun outside. I know getting some extra sunshine has made me perk up 🙂

    1. That post is coming Amy! It will likely be next week as I still have the rest of this week to get through with work. Next week is just one day and then I’m off for the summer! The sunshine is definitely helping, although I could do with a little less wind! 😉

    1. The salty balls are great! Now if I could just keep them solid (they get melty in the heat. I’m hoping next week is the week for the core post! 😉

  3. Way to bounce back! I have incorporated long runs at mid week for a few years now. It can be tough logistics wise with work, but I feel I have better results. It will be even better for you with school being out!

    1. Thanks Lee! I don’t know why I’ve never thought to do my long run mid week, but I’m loving it. I can easily do up to 2 hours before work…2:15 is probably also doable, but not sure about longer than that. Thankfully I only have 1 more day of work this school year, then it won’t matter. 😉

Leave a Reply

