10 weeks ’til #IMMT: Race week

Last week I finally got to enjoy the first few days of my summer break and prepared for my “70.3” race that was on Saturday! To say I’m looking forward to many more days of summer break is an understatement!

Swim: 4846 yards

Hello 50 meter pool!!!!!!! I’ve sure missed you over the last 9 months! I’m glad we can finally meet again! I’m looking forward to the little time we get to spend together…3 short months isn’t long enough!

Morning meters in my favorite pool!

Bike: 77.4 miles

I had a couple of rides on the trainer last week in preparation for Saturday’s race.

Finding calm amongst the chaos on this #timetrialtuesday during #raceweek
Brick day! #bikelove before the run!

Run: 8.9 miles

I only had one run last week and it was Wednesday off the bike…perfect for #globalrunningday 🙂

Celebrating #globalrunningday with a short run off the bike! I’m so blessed to have a healthy body that allows me to do what I love!

Strength Training: 45 minutes + 10 minutes of core almost daily 

Weekly Totals: 9 hours & 32 minutes

Weekly Positives: 

The number one positive last week was finishing my 2016/2017 school year and starting my summer break! Mother Nature cranked up the summer temps and winds just in time for Saturday’s race, which challenged me to overcome adversity, but you can hear more about that in my race report later this week.

I’m so grateful to Kyle at Kyle’s Bikes for taking such amazing care of my baby! He is the best bike mechanic EVER!

Mojo has been blessed for Saturday’s race by Kyle…the best bike mechanic on the planet!

I got to race on Saturday! It wasn’t ideal, but I overcame adversity! More on that later 😉

Mojo is ready for a fun day on a new playground!

Sound Probiotics delivery came!! So grateful to have these amazing peeps keeping me healthy and active!!

Quote of the Week:

“Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t.” ~Rikki Rogers

4 thoughts on “10 weeks ’til #IMMT: Race week

  1. I’m so envious of that pool-I did some googling/twittering and Calgary doesn’t have anything that even comes close to that beauty 😦 Enjoy your summer break!

Leave a Reply

