5 weeks ’til #IMMT: Recovery + Racing

Last week flew by in the blink of an eye! So much fun, lots of recovery time, family time, and a race to cap off the week!

Swim: 1574 yards

I love swimming at home home! So awesome with the New Wave Swim Buoy in Lake Okoboji!
#swimlove with my fave at home home!

Bike: 45.7 miles

Pure joy comes when you learn new skills! Congratulations to Maggie! She stared fear in the face and won! So proud of you Maggie!
“Mama, you say recovery ride. We say recovery is sleeping!” ~Basil and Mya

Run: 7.71 miles

Sweaty, nasty race prep miles.

Strength Training: 10 minutes of core almost daily (I did miss a couple of days)

Getting some help with my core work…holding plank with 3 of my nieces on my back!

Weekly Totals: 5 hours & 44 minutes

Weekly Positives:

So grateful to CEP Compression for my Tour prize! I will recover like a champ! THANK YOU!
Tubing is part of the pre-race training plan, right?!
4 of my favorite girls swimming in the lake off the boat!
Family + Lake Okoboji = #happyheart
Cheering on the participants at the start of the Okoboji Marathon.
2nd place AG at the Okoboji Triathlon! I’ll have a race report on the blog later this week!
Enjoying Indian cuisine with our friends + being blessed with these gifts from India = #happyheart

Quote of the Week:

“Rest. It’s part of the plan. Muscles are torn in training, fed in the kitchen, and built in bed.”

I’m mentally and physically ready for this last big push to Ironman Mont Tremblant! Only 5 more weeks?! CRAZY!!

7 thoughts on “5 weeks ’til #IMMT: Recovery + Racing

  1. What a fun week you had! I really like my swim buoy too-I’ve never “needed” it, but I’m sure glad I have it when I’m swimming on my own. Congrats on the race and I’m looking forward to reading the recap!

    1. Thanks Amy! It was a fun week! I didn’t feel I needed the swim buoy other than for boats to see us as Lake Okoboji is a busy lake! I’ll have the recap up in the next few days. 😉

Leave a Reply

