Seeing Green

Ladies and Gentlemen…I am finding myself again and seeing in green! I love to see green in Training Peaks! It gives me a sense of accomplishment, it gives me consistency, it gives me a stress release, it gives me joy! It means I am finding my rhythm again! I am making my heart happy, and I am less of a bear to be around. Just ask the Iron Hippie…or maybe don’t πŸ˜‰

Spending time with Mojo again!
Working on my swim efficiency!
First intervals since before Ironman Mont Tremblant
Pounding the pavement
Just keep swimming
Fall #bikelove in Iowa!
Children of the corn πŸ˜‰
Running makes most of us happy! πŸ˜‰
Reconnecting with my mat!
Washing away the stresses of life!
Run form focus
Sweating away the chaos, challenges, and frustrations.
“All you need is love” and a shower!
Running in the rain is so cleansing and peaceful!
Focus, focus, focus!
Brick…45 minute run, 45 minute bike, 45 minute run all before work…in the rain!
Rainy morning for a brick!

It feels good to be combatting the post Ironman blues! How do you combat the post Ironman blues?!

14 thoughts on “Seeing Green

      1. You have to be close to the taper! You’re within 30 days of race day I believe! Time flies! I have decided not to do a full next year and focus on speed with shorter distances and 2 races at the 70.3 distance. This school year is too stressful to do a full next year. Have you decided?!

      2. I’m getting close. Another big weekend next weekend and then semi big the next! Can’t wait to be done! πŸ™‚
        Good question! I’m still not sure what I want to do. I definitely want to work on speed for the first 6 months and maybe do a few olympics. I was thinking I would probably do AZ again but the weather has been crap so now I’m thinking maybe I will do Louisville since it is a little earlier??!! I’ve thought about doing Santa Rosa too? which is crazy…but I just have to get to the 12 mark!! πŸ˜‰ Trying to decide if I want to keep Liz or just plan on my own. Are you staying with Kelly? Which 70.3s?

      3. You are so close! I know 2019 for us will likely be Lake Placid. Tim turns 40 two days after the race. πŸ˜‰

        I am staying with Kelly and have IMWI 70.3 and IMOhio 70.3 for next year. I’m excited to focus on speed and get faster! I’m hoping it will transfer to IMLP in 2019.

      4. Awesome!!! I was thinking about Ohio!! I’ve had multiple different plans for next year. It will be interesting to see what I actually decide to do. πŸ˜‰ But good to know you will be at Ohio just in case!
        That was sort of my plan to work on speed all year and then have AZ be kind of the “test” going into 2019 being faster!!
        I’m glad we are kind of on the same track! πŸ™‚

      5. It would be awesome if you did Ohio also! I’ve already registered for both of them, so I’m set on those two races for sure. The rest of the year is up in the air. I really want to do AZ some day, but I know it won’t be 2018 or 2019. With the stress this year at work, I’m glad we aren’t doing a full in 2018.

      6. Excellent! We have a tough group of students this year, more has been put on our plates, and we have less time to do it in. I’m already counting down the days to summer break. πŸ˜‰

  1. I couldn’t help but smile while looking at your pictures! So happy you’re getting your groove back. Yay, you!!!

Leave a Reply

