November

November started off great! We finished a 1/2 marathon with our niece (her first ever 1/2 marathon ⚡️) and had some great workouts before getting sick the week before Thanksgiving. I went to urgent care to be told that it was “just a head cold” that needed time to vacate the premises. After 2 weeks off from training, I finally felt good and healthy by the end of the month. Here are some of November’s highlights:

We did it!! Isabella’s first 1/2 marathon!! SO PROUD OF HER!! ⚡️
beautiful fall running with my girls before getting sick 🐶🥰
we were the race directors for a local turkey trot (which we both did with illness). thanks Tim for doing the local television live shot since I sounded like Darth Vader.
lots of puzzling…2000 pieces are our faves 🥰
getting acupuncture to try to help my foot…thankfully it is helping perimenopause symptoms 🥰

2 thoughts on “November

  1. Congratulations to your niece for finishing her first half-marathon. I LOVED my first half experience-it felt like such an amazing accomplishment. I’m pretty sure Nov was your birthday month as well-so (if I’m remembering right) happy birthday!

    1. Her experience didn’t scare her off the distance as she’s signed up for another one with us. 🥳 Thank you for thinking it was my BD month, but it is actually in March (either way it’s usually cold, dark, and snowy). Hope you are having a healthy and happy end to 2023! 🥰

Leave a comment