4 year anniversary

They say “never quit” but I disagree; there are some things definitely worth quitting! Alcohol is one of the best things I have EVER quit.

Four years ago I had my last alcoholic drink. On December 24, 2019 I took my last sip and I’m SOOOO grateful that I made the decision to quit this bad habit. I am in a much happier, healthier, and wholesome place without it. There are many things I don’t miss about drinking alcohol:

  1. I don’t miss feeling out of control when alcohol flows through my veins.
  2. I don’t miss waking up the next day with low energy, feeling slow, low, and/or hungover.
  3. I don’t miss the headaches, restless sleep, and feeling unmotivated.
  4. I don’t miss the extra calories and the lack of hydration.

I feel SOOOOO much better physically, mentally, and emotionally without the addition of alcohol in my life! Deciding to stop drinking alcohol has honestly been one of the best decisions I’ve made and one that I am SO DAMN PROUD of.

Cheers to many, many more alcohol free days in the future as I continue to live my best life!

4 thoughts on “4 year anniversary

  1. Happy anniversary! You can try to tell people this is what it will feel like, but nobody believes it until they do it themselves.

Leave a comment