December

I FINALLY found my stride and created a change for myself and my health just in time to kick off 2024. Creating a race calendar + signing up for races for the 2024 racing season really lit a fire in me! I had a month with lots of swim/bike/run/strength/family/fur baby/puzzling love! Oh…and I wrapped up the year with a head cold, but I listened to my body and gave it the rest, fluids, sleep, and fuel it needed to recover so that I am ready to kick off 2024 healthy!

Here are some of December’s highlights:

so grateful for such an amazing team to swim with
loving the fall weather running 💙
Sometimes the best laid plans are the ones that are spontaneous! 💙💛
This is the first run in a LONG time that I felt in a flow state. There has been more ebb than flow in 2023, but I’m working to change that. Cheers to bringing more flow into 2024! ⚡️
puzzling + holiday lights = peaceful
I almost didn’t do this workout today because I had negative thoughts about not being able to successfully complete it last week, BUT I pushed those thoughts aside, got out of my own way, got on the bike, stayed present, and took it one interval at a time. Boom! Success! Don’t count yourself out before you try! ⚡️
Girls night out…dinner + a holiday lights display. Oh…and notice we are all outside in sweatshirts in December in Iowa.

3 thoughts on “December

Leave a comment