Owning Mistakes

We all make mistakes in life, after all, we are human. Some mistakes impact only ourselves, while some mistakes impact others. Some mistakes are easier to own than others.

On Saturday, I made a post for my 39th birthday that I feel needs an apology. A few weeks ago when I was thinking about writing a post for my birthday, I found the post in my “drafts” folder from over a year ago (actually titled 38!). I didn’t remember writing it and couldn’t figure out why I didn’t publish it last year, so I made some minor changes before posting it on Saturday. It was brought to my attention that I did not write this post. I want to apologize to the people who read my blog for publishing a post that wasn’t mine and to Erin for plagiarizing her work. I admire her work and spirit; that gives me no right to make the mistake I did. The post has since been removed from my blog. I am beyond sorry for making such a terrible mistake.

2 thoughts on “Owning Mistakes

  1. Getting old sucks. My memory is non-existant, I can’t remember what I ate for breakfast this morning much less what I wrote a year ago. Honest mistakes happen and…ummm…uhhh…I guess forgot what I was going to say….but there was a point to this reply….I wasn’t just rambling…not that there is anything wrong with that…I do it all the time…

Leave a Reply

