My #FaveWorkout – Week 20

I was beginning to think that I wasn’t going to have a #FaveWorkout this week. It has been a week full of *meh* workouts. Not that I wasn’t challenged in my workouts…I definitely was, I just didn’t feel the *love* that I often feel with challenging workouts this week.

Thankfully last night I finally had a workout that brought me the *love* I had been missing all week. I had a challenging interval workout on the bike before teaching TRX. While walking into TRX, my legs were shaking due to the fatigue I put them through on the bike…Uh Oh…this is going to set me up for a challenging TRX class. So what did this challenge consist of?

TRX-Banner

  1. Warm up with simple squats and cross lunges
  2. Plank (90 seconds)
  3. Side Plank (75 seconds each side)
  4. Hamstring Curls (25 repetitions)
  5. Glutes and Abductors Out and Ins (25 repetitions)…video segment from 15-25 seconds
  6. Repeat Hamstring Curls (15 repetitions)
  7. Repeat Glutes and Abductors Out and Ins (15 repetitions)
  8. Pike (15 repetitions)
  9. Atomic Push-Ups (15 repetitions)
  10. Mountain Climbers (1 continuous minute)
  11. Thread the Needle (10 each side)
  12. Saw (30 seconds)
  13. Complete numbers 14-17 with one leg, before switching to the other leg
  14. Single Leg Squat with foot in stirrup (15 repetitions)
  15. Single Leg Burpees (12 repetitions)
  16. Repeat Single Leg Squat (15 repetitions)
  17. Single Leg Lunge with foot in stirrup…no jumping with this one (15 repetitions)…start the video at about 5:30
  18. Single Arm Row (15 repetitions each arm)
  19. Standing Hip Drop (18 repetitions each side)
  20. Single Leg Squat and Curtsey Lunge Combination move…one single leg squat followed by one curtsey lunge is oneย repetition. Complete all repetitions for one leg, before switching to the other leg (12 repetitions each leg)
  21. Bicep Curls (18 repetitions)

Upon completing this workout, I was completely exhausted and full of satisfaction for what I had accomplished! I had a couple of my regular participants (who have been regular participants in my class for over a year) tell me that this was the toughest workout we’ve done in our class. I was glad to know that I wasn’t the only one who thought it was tough and had the jello-legs feeling as we left the building ๐Ÿ˜‰

What was your #FaveWorkout this week?

8 thoughts on “My #FaveWorkout – Week 20

    • Thanks Leslie! It was tough, but awesome! Nice work on a hilly 20 mile ride…I can’t wait to get outside and ride hills instead of simulating them on the trainer ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • You’re welcome!! You may want to look back at a couple of my easier TRX workouts that I’ve posted in “my #faveworkout” category. This was the toughest we’ve ever done. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

