What’s Up?! – July 2016

I realize it is now August and I am a bit late with my July update, but life has been crazy, fun, and fast! So here is what I’ve been up to in July…

Crazy:

We did a lot of BIG training in July! We did three rides that were over 100 miles each (one was 125 miles with 6847 feet of climbing on the Ironman Wisconsin bike course), we swam a 2.4 mile open water race, and we spent the last weekend of July in Madison training on the Ironman Wisconsin course (more on this amazing weekend soon)…so much crazy to be had!

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5804.

IMG_5066

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5813.

Fun:

We had a lot of fun celebrating our anniversary by racing the Okoboji Triathlon and spending time with our twin nieces, while teaching them to ride their bikes without training wheels! We also had a blast celebrating the Iron Hippie’s birthday with a century ride and pool party with friends! So much fun was also had with neighbors and friends throughout the month!

Getting low fives from my nieces at the Okoboji Triathlon. Photo by Sarah Riley

Getting low fives from my twin nieces at the Okoboji Triathlon. Photo by Sarah Riley

The twins got new helmets and baskets for their bikes (although Isabella's wasn't installed here) for learning to ride their bikes!

The twins got new helmets and baskets for their bikes (although Isabella’s wasn’t installed here) for learning to ride their bikes!

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5477.

DCIM100GOPROG0035557.

Fast:

Summer has flown by! I can’t believe there are only 17 days before school starts back up and only 40 days until #IMWI! Where has time gone?! Isn’t there a button I can push to slow down time?!

IMG_5084

How was your month of July? What were your July highlights?!

6 thoughts on “What’s Up?! – July 2016

    • Just was such a fun month! The Iron Hippie and I were commenting yesterday about how much fun we had in July and how we feel hung over from all the fun! It is such a good feeling 😊

  1. Beth says:

    You will have to comment on the new bike course. I rode ithe for the first time on Saturday so I don’t know it has changed. wow!

    • I’m working on a blog post from our training weekend. I’ll have more information about the new bike course and my thoughts on it in that post. Look for it in the next day or two!

  2. Lee @ Tri*Inspired*Life says:

    July has flown!!!!!! I can’t believe it! I am still training plenty, but volume is less since I have an Olympic and Sprint scheduled for my last two tris of the season. We have been really enjoying summer with some quick trips to the beach and fun in the sun!

Leave a Reply

